Big Girls and Sleeping Babies

In the very near future we are going to upgrade Hannah to a full-sized mattress. When I pictured in my head her room I always thought of  Mermaids! I looked and looked last year and couldn’t find a single mermaid and if I did find one the bedding wasn’t what I had pictured in my head for her. Today, since I am now in the position to purchase a mattress for her I went ahead and started looking for bedding again.  I jumped on google and typed in ‘Mermaid Bedding,’ with no real hope of finding something for her. Much to my surprise this popped up:

I could hardly believe it! It is adorable and age-appropriate.  I bit the bullet and went ahead and placed my order. Operation Hannah’s Room Re-do will soon commence! I’m so excited to be re-doing her room and anxious to see how she handles a ‘Big-Girl Bed!’

Mister Carter is doing so well lately! He is SLEEPING THROUGH THE NIGHT!  Thank God!!!

Every night with the exception of Tuesday he slept through the night without a peep! Tuesday I think we threw him off by going to a dinner party and messing with his routine. Thankfully his routine is back on track now and he has continued to sleep through the night! He goes to bed around 10:30 PM and wakes up around 8:30AM. I have noticed that when he gets up a little bit earlier, then Hannah will sleep later than normal and vice versa. I think they might be conspiring against us!  j/k

I can tell my attitude has greatly improved since I have been able to get much-needed sleep!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fancythis
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 14:16:27

    this is fabulous!!!! (The bedding and the boy sleeping through the night!)
    happy days are here again! :)

  2. Miss K (Kate)
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 17:13:16

    Lucky you with a baby that sleeps through the night!!

    We moved L to a twin bed a few weeks ago. It’s going so-so, but it was fun picking out the bedding!

  3. TeamWinks
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 06:34:12

    The bedding is so fun! I bet she is going to love it!

    Whooohooo! Yay! Glad to hear there is some good sleeping going on over there! :-)

  4. Trackback: HOot HOot « Life After Lemons…

Leave a comment