Wednesday 6/3/2009

Today was a very good scan! The baby was doing lots of wiggling, waving and feet kicking! So fun to watch!

Here is a picture where you can see the head, arm and fingers:

Picture 004-edit

This next one is of the little guy waving:

Picture 005-edit

The baby is doing great and the heart rate today was 171 and the baby measured 11 weeks.

Next week is my last appointment with Dr. F, it seems like it has gone by so,  so fast. I will miss them, they are awesome doctors/nurses!

I am a little upset about my blood pressure. It was high again today: 140/90. I was advised to call the OB so they could raise the current dose of blood pressure meds that I am on. That is making me very nervous. I know every pregnancy is different but, with Hannah I didn’t not have HBP until I was 7 months pregnant. Even then I was never treated with medicine for it. This time however right off the bat I needed to be put on meds. It is making me very nervous for what the future holds if we can’t get this under control. My mom thinks it is because my job is a lot more stressful now then two years ago. I don’t know what to think.

I also have my first appointment with the Diabetes doctor tomorrow…dun, dun, dun. I will expect them to put me on insulin, that is the normal thing to do when you are already on the Type 2 pills. My blood sugars have been good at meal times but too high when I first get up in the mornings. I am not looking forward to this but will of course do anything for the health of the baby!!!

Then amongst all of these doctor’s appointments I will be hitting the dusty trail to North Carolina! Very exciting but, I will really miss Hannah and Tom.

Leave a comment