Excuse Me While I Wipe The Egg Of My Face…

Yesterday…

Tom: (In a very cheerful voice) Guess what today is?

Me: Don’t know, don’t care.

Tom: Guess

Me: I don’t know it’s Sunday

(Tom gets quiet)

Me: What day is it?

Tom: It’s nine weeks today!

And the award for worst wife of the year goes too…Me!

I was just a tad bit irritable yesterday and a little nauseous, in my defense.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. girlymama
    Aug 13, 2007 @ 13:03:12

    don’t feel bad. in a few years you’ll be forgetting its birthday :-)

  2. Pinks & Blues Girls
    Aug 13, 2007 @ 20:26:55

    WOW!! 9 weeks… !! That is too cute that your husband knew!! I remember after we got the first sonogram of the heartbeat, the weeks and days somewhat melted into each other. That was until I made the date for the 20 week to find out if it was a boy or a girl – then I was counting down for Nov 13th, 2006!!
    I am excited to follow your pregnancy!!
    – Audrey
    Pinks & Blues Girls

Leave a Reply

