Justice, for once!

Driving to and from work is dangerous. Almost everyone seems to be in a hurry and doesn’t want to wait in line. They want to be first, they want to cut you off or speed carelessly. Which leads me to my next story.

I am driving to work this morning and I am coming down RT 13 to the turn lane to get on RT 1. The turn lane is HUGE and you usually have to wait in a long line to be able to get on to RT 1. I am waiting in line ever so patiently as I am used to the large volume of cars. The light turns to green and we all start going, I am right about were I will need to turn my wheel and cross the road and out of nowhere a car cuts in front of me and into the turn-lane. I slammed on my brakes and laid on the horn.

 He is still in-front of me and I decide I am going to pick my phone up and look like I am calling the cops on him. I called Tom and checked on him at work, hung up. I look in my mirror and see a trooper. Checked my speed, I wasn’t speeding. The trooper gets behind me and then over into the far left lane. He is a little ways in-front of me and turns his flashy yellow lights on and his turn blinker to get in-front of me. I slow down some and give him ample room to slide over. The car that cut me off mind you, is now in-front of the cop. Just then, the cop flicks his lights on and as the red and blue flashed out, I said aloud, YES!

The trooper surely did just pull that jack-off over that cut me off! Victory is mine! Well it may not make up for the dumb ass from yesterday, I was glad the cop saw him or heard my horn whatever the case was and pulled that guy over. I think I have a slightly renewed faith in the police force around here!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Thinking Out Loud
    May 31, 2007 @ 08:38:23

    I’m saying, “Yes!” with you! It’s good to know that the police out there are doing their jobs.

  2. fancythis
    May 31, 2007 @ 08:41:09

    see, troopers ARE your best protection!

  3. totaltransformation
    May 31, 2007 @ 15:48:43

    Good to see they aren’t busy hassling decent citizens and are actually nabbing some obnoxious folks.

  4. mamadoggylove
    May 31, 2007 @ 19:09:16

    I always WISH that would happen… that when I think, “I wish a cop would pull that guy over,” a cop actually WOULD. I would have been so psyched, too!!!

  5. mannabozo
    May 31, 2007 @ 23:55:14

    THAT. Is an awesome story and happy ending! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

